Skip to Main Content

Nutmeg Book Awards: Home


Nutmeg Book Award

The Nutmeg Book Award is jointly sponsored by the Connecticut Library Association (CLA) and the Connecticut Association of School Librarians (CASL). The Award encourages children in grades 2-12 to read quality literature and to choose their favorite from a list of nominated titles. There are 4 awards given each year: Elementary (grades 2-3), Intermediate (grades 4-6), Middle School (grades 7-8), and High School (grades 9-12). Award nominees are announced on May 1 and the winners from the previous year are announced in mid-May.

Link to 2024 Nutmeg Nominees
Link to 2023 Nutmeg Nominees