Skip to main content

Fundraising and Grantwriting: Home

undefined

Foundation Center Database from Home! 
Click here to access the database


Now through August 30, 2020

The Foundation Center has created a smaller version of its Professional Online Database for home use through our webpage! Foundation Center Essentials will have the same home page search look.  In this version, you will have access to Grant makers only, not detail of the Recipients.  To see Grant Makers detail, you will need to consult the 990s which are available through the database.  You also be have to access "Chat with a Librarian" service using normal weekday business hours.  If you have any other additional questions, please feel free to contact the Westport Library Reference Staff, at ref@westportlibrary.org.

  • Features of Foundation Center Essential (from home access)
  • 103,000+ expanded grantmaker profiles
  • 300,000+ key decision makers and leaders
  • Searchable 990s and 990-PFs

 
The Westport Library has the distinction of being a Funding Information Network partner of the Foundation Center, the nation’s leading authority on organized philanthropy. The Center’s three powerful databases are accessible free of charge on Library computers.  
 

If you need assistance, the staff at the Reference Desk is trained to provide support.  E-mail at ref@westportlibrary.org

Checkout the Library Resources....

Additional Nonprofit Resources....

Foundation Center Workshop

Next session Fall 2020.

Instructor : Susan Shiroma, Network Engagement Manager - Northeast Funding Information Network, provides leadership and support for Foundation Center public services for professionals in the New York City metropolitan region. Susan has been with the Foundation Center since 1995. 

 

undefined

GrantSpace has a ebook library collection that you can explore and use. Click here to view their ebook collection. To borrow items, first complete the ID request form.  You don't need to completely fill out the form.  Just name, city/state is required to get a library number to use.