It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
Over 16,000+ professionally-produced courses in 7 languages. Our courses cover everything from tip-of-the-spear technologies to basic computer literacy to photography, so there’s something for every patron who wants to learn.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Find movies, documentaries, foreign films, classic cinema, independent films and educational videos that inspire, enrich and entertain. We partner with public libraries to bring you an ad-free experience that can be enjoyed on your TV, mobile phones, tablets and online.
FOR RESEARCH AT HOME. Discover company information and financial performance measures in the Company Dossier module. Primary source legal material includes law review articles, case law, and regulations.
Pronunciator: The world’s most comprehensive language-learning service. 164 languages to learn, 144 languages to learn them in. Years of learning activities within each language. Sign in with your Westport Library card!
The Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps Online Checklist provides a searchable database of the fire insurance maps published by the Sanborn Map Company housed in the collections of the Geography and Map Division. The online checklist is based upon the Library's 1981 publication Fire Insurance Maps in the Library of Congress and will be continually updated to reflect new acquisitions.